Passify

Removing Sync Data

Removing your sync data can be performed right from Passify's Settings panel if you are still connected to the Provider. See "Manually Removing Sync Data" if you are not connected to a Sync provider within Passify.

If you wish to continue using Sync Provider

Passify can erase all data on the Sync Provider without forgetting its Provider settings. Use this option if you wish to simply ease sync data and continue using the Provider.

  1. Tap Passify's menu button and open the "Settings" panel
  2. Swipe up until you reach the bottom and tap the "Reset Passify" button
  3. When prompted, choose "Reset Sync"
  4. Enter the prompted text to confirm the reset action
  5. Passify attempts to connect to the Sync Provider and remove all data

Passify will remove all of it's data from your Sync Provider. This includes the sync data as well as any temporary and device ID files. The data will be replaced when the next sync occurs from any connected device.

If you wish to stop using Sync Provider

In cases where you want to remove sync data and stop using the Provider, you can use disconnect from the Provider within Passify and it will give the option to remove the sync data.

  1. Tap Passify's menu button and open the "Settings" panel
  2. Swipe up to the Sync Provider section and tap the Sync Provider item
  3. Your current sync settings are shown
  4. Tap the "Disconnect" button
  5. Passify will prompt you whether to keep the data on delete it
  6. Tap the "Delete remote data and disconnect"

Passify will permanently remove all of it's data from your Sync Provider before disconnecting. This includes the sync data as well as any temporary and device ID files.

Disconnect all devices before removing sync data. if you have multiple devices currently syncing to the sync provider, disconnect each device to ensure that your sync data isn't automatically replaced.

Revoke Passify access If you created a login, application key, or access/secret key pair specifically for Passify's use with a Provider, and you are no longer using that Provider, you should also remove it from the Provider's account settings once you're done with it. If you were using an OAuth-based provider such as Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, or pCloud, you should consider Revoking Authorization for Passify.

Manually Removing Sync Data

Should you need to manually remove sync data from a provider that Passify is no longer connected to — for example when switching Sync Providers and leaving old sync data in place until the new provider is verified as working — you can do so manually.

The process for manual removal of sync data varies depending on which provider you are using:

Amazon S3

  1. Log into your S3 or compatible provider account in your web browser. For Amazon S3, this will be located at s3.console.aws.amazon.com
  2. Locate and view the bucket contents where you are storing your Passify data
  3. Delete the "Passify" folder

Delete the bucket if it was only used for Passify If the bucket was created specifically for Passify and isn't being used for anything else, you can delete the bucket itself instead of just its contents. Do not delete the bucket if you are storing other data in it, as this will remove everything in the bucket, not just Passify's data. Also keep in mind that deleting the bucket will prevent any other devices still syncing to it from being able to sync until a new Provider is configured.

BackblazeB2

  1. Log into your Backblaze account at backblaze.com using your preferred browser
  2. Click "B2 Cloud Storage"
  3. Click "Browse Files"
  4. Click the bucket Passify uses
  5. Delete the "Passify" folder

Delete the bucket if it was only used for Passify If the bucket was created specifically for Passify and isn't being used for anything else, you can delete the bucket itself instead of just its contents. Do not delete the bucket if you are storing other data in it, as this will remove everything in the bucket, not just Passify's data. Also keep in mind that deleting the bucket will prevent any other devices still syncing to it from being able to sync until a new Provider is configured.

Dropbox

  1. Log into your Dropbox account at dropbox.com using your preferred browser
  2. Under "All files", open the "Apps" folder
  3. Delete the "Passify" folder if present

FTPS

  1. Connect to your FTPS provider with a FTP client that supports FTPS such as FileZilla.
  2. Navigate to the folder that contains your root Passify sync data folder
  3. Delete the "Passify" folder

Google Drive

  1. In your preferred browser, log into Google Drive by visiting drive.google.com.
  2. Click the Settings gear icon on the top of the screen, the select "Settings" from the drop-down menu
  3. On the left, click "Manage apps"
  4. In the list of apps, locate the entry for Passify. If it doesn't exist, you do not have any Passify data on your Google Drive.
  5. If there's hidden data, you can find the amount under the app's description.
  6. To delete this data, click "Options" and then "Delete hidden app data."

iCloud

Using Files App
  1. On your device, tap the "Files" app icon
  2. Tap the "Browse" button on the bottom of the screen
  3. Tap "iCloud Drive"
  4. Tap and hold on the "Passify" folder
  5. Tap "Delete Now"
Using Settings
  1. On your device, tap the "Settings" app icon
  2. Tap your Applie ID, iCloud name and login if necessary
  3. Tap "iCloud"
  4. Tap "Manage Storage"
  5. Locate the entry for Passify and tap it
  6. Tap "Delete Data"

MEGA

  1. Log into your MEGA account at mega.nz with your web browser
  2. Tap the "My files" icon on the left to view your files
  3. Under the "Cloud drive" folder, locate the main Passify folder
  4. Delete the "Passify" folder

Microsoft OneDrive

  1. Log into your OneDrive account at onedrive.live.com in your web browser
  2. Tap "My files" in the left menu
  3. Open the "Apps" folder
  4. Delete the folder "Passify"

NextCloud, ownCloud

  1. Log into your account with your web browser
  2. Browse your files, locate the main Passify folder
  3. Delete the "Passify" folder

pCloud

  1. Log into your account with your web browser
  2. Click "My pCloud"
  3. Tap the "Applications" folder
  4. Delete the "Passify" folder

SSH

  1. Connect to your SSH provider via a terminal or with a SSH client application such as FileZilla.
  2. Navigate to the folder that contains your root Passify sync data folder
  3. Delete the "Passify" folder

WebDAV

  1. Locate the main Passify folder on the server
  2. Delete the "Passify" folder